Quandary: New Release In ‘The Detective Carla McBride Chronicles’ by Nick Lewis

Quandary: The Detective Carla McBride Chronicles (Book Four) by Nick Lewis

Quandary: a state of perplexity or uncertainty.

Book Four in the Detective Carla McBride Series

Incumbent City Commissioner Bryan A. Walters had just lost his re-election bid after seven consecutive terms in office. Now he is missing. Not only was he the most powerful city commissioner, but he was also CEO of Oakmont Trust and Savings, the largest bank in the community. His son requested Detectives Carla McBride and Bernie Kowalski to investigate his disappearance.

Upon searching his home, the shocking discovery inside left them dumbfounded and confused. As the case progressed, it would become their most challenging and bizarre case ever. After reaching an impasse on the direction of the investigation, Beth Pendergast, the department’s forensic psychologist and profiler, was brought in for a new perspective on the case.

Quandary is a mesmerizing, page-turning mystery full of twists and turns with an ending you will not see coming.

Product Details:
Book 4 of 4: The Detective Carla McBride Chronicles
Paperback: ‎453 Pages
Publisher: ‎Pen It! Publications, LLC (February 8, 2022)
Language: ‎English
Global Library: Mysteries (Private Investigator)
Global Library: Fiction (Crime)
Global Library: Women Sleuths
Global Library: Mysteries (Drama and Plays)

Amazon Hard-Cover Print:

Amazon Soft-Cover Print:


Publisher’s Hard Cover Print:

Publisher’s Soft-Cover Print:

Publisher’s E-Book:

Publisher’s Book Store:

About The Author: Author Nick Lewis lives in Richmond, Kentucky with his wife, Bonnie. They will celebrate forty-seven years of marriage in May, 2019.

After graduating from Marshall University in the fall of 1970, his chosen career path didn’t work out. Although he taught school and coached football for one year in Boyd County, Kentucky, that door closed, and another one opened, the newspaper business.

After forty years at five different newspapers in Kentucky, Ohio, and West Virginia, he retired in June 2013. For the last nine years of his newspaper career, he was publisher of the Richmond Register in Richmond, Kentucky. It was there that his love for writing was born and cultivated.

After penning hundreds of commentaries for the newspaper, he sat down one day in January 2014 and started writing a series titled, The Detective Carla McBride Chronicles. After a long five years, the first three books were finally completed.

When he is not writing and revising manuscripts, he enjoys golf, gardening, and creating new chapters of his life with Bonnie. An avid Marshall University football fan, he attends all home games in Huntington, West Virginia. He has three grown children, and three grandchildren.

Amazon Author’s Page:


Publisher’s Book Store:

Author’s Page At Pen It Publications:

Author’s Page At Pen It Publications:

April 2022 Book Cover Award!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *